Save It

Save It

Save-It is an automatic file backup tool, designed to save your user files
 
2.2.0.1 (See all)

Save-It is an automatic file backup tool, designed to save your user files that change constantly or daily. Select the files you want backed up, how often or what time, and forget about it. Your files will be backed up when you want. You can even have it backup your Registry and other system files like System.ini. Note, on Windows XP, 2000, NT the Registry cannot be backup with Save-It.

No need to do a complete drive backup every week any more, Save-It will keep all your backup files up to date, every day, or every hour, or every 3 days, what ever you like. You can backup accross your network, to a different computer. You can create a new folder and have your employees save their files to it; tell Save-It to backup the folder every night. Any new files added will be automatically included in the backup. And if anyone deletes a file Save-It will not delete its backup until you till it to.

Do a complete System backup using MS Backup or your favorite tool once. You won't need to update the System backup very often because Save-It is going to keep all the files that change updated in its backup. Program Save-It once and forget about it.

If you like you can have Save-It do a backup after you leave work and have the computer shut down when the backup is complete. You can even have Save-It shut down all your Network compauter as well.

Save-It was developed for personal use and small business to save copies of the files you are currently working on. You could not save these files using System Restore, as the System Restore is programmed not to save user files. Unless you add it to the list. GoBack will, but who wants to revert the entire system back just to get one file restored. And a full System backup takes hours.

Use Save-It to backup your email in Outlook, databases, My Documents folder, finance files, and other important files, every night before you shutdown, or have Save-It update the backups after everyone leaves work.. No more using the old "Sent to A:\" after compressing the file at the end of the day.

Info updated on: